Tags

It’s a story you’ve heard a million times. The story of the sportswriter turned preacher’s wife.

What? Did you say that’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever heard? That making this transition should possibly be outlawed?

I know. Believe me, I know.

There is a great chance I am the only person in human history to have this on my résumé.

Sometimes, that makes me feel unique. Sometimes,  like an alien.

However, I also feel like it gives me something interesting to write about. I wanted to create a space where I could talk about any and all of my interests. Writing about my newest hat of being a preacher’s wife (probably as a therapeutic necessity), but also where I can write about the Dodgers (probably as a therapeutic necessity).

I am also passionate about food (cooking and eating, of course) so I’ll talk about that here quite a bit too.

Food, sports, writing, and being a preacher’s wife.

That sums up Mandy being Mandy.

